Department of Management studies

List of Members - Board of Studies -2022-23

S. No	Category	Nomination of the committee	Name of the person	Designation & Affiliation		
1	Head of the Department	Chairperson	Dr. Sheelan Misra	Prof. & Head – Management Studies, New Horizon College of Engineering, Bangalore		
		1	Dr. Manjunatha	Principal, NHCE		
2	Special Invitees	2	Dr. Mathew J Manimala	Former Professor, IIM Bangalore		
		3	Dr. Anandhi R J	Prof. & Dean-Academics - NHCE		
		Members				
3	Faculty member at different level	1	Dr. A R Sainath	Professor, MBA, NHCE		
		2	Dr. Rose Kavitha	Professor, MBA, NHCE		
		3	Dr. Priyameet	Associate Prof., MBA, NHCE		
	with different specialization	4	Dr. Dhanlakshmi	Associate Prof., MBA, NHCE		
		5	Dr. Krishna Kumar	Associate Prof., MBA, NHCE		
		Members				
4	Subject expert from outside the college nominated by	1	Dr. James Thomas	Professor, IFIM B School, Electronic City, Bangalore		
	Academic Council	2	Dr. Leena James	Professor, Christ University, Bangalore		
	oound:	3	Dr. Madhavi, Dean	Professor, Welingkar (we school) Electronic city		
		Member				
5	Experts from outside the college nominated by	2	Dr. Manoharan S	Professor, BMSCE, Bangalore		
	Ponyosantati		Members	Γ		
6	Representative from Industry / Corporate sector / allied area related to placements, nominated by Academic	1	Mr. Praveen	Head-Talent acquisition, WILEY, Bangalore		
	Council	2	Mr. Kamal Artwani	Head-HR, Sony, Bangalore		
		Members				
	Post Graduate	1	Mr Azad	Amazon		

7	meritorious alumni nominated by	1	IVII . AZdu	Amezon
	Principal	2	Ms. Sonali	Goldman Sachs
		3	Mr. Satyendra	CATERPILLAR
	Co-opted members	Members		
8		1	Mr. Ganesh	Head-Digital Transformation, BOSCH
		2	Mr. Santosh Kumar	Sr. Asst. Professor, MBA, NHCE
		3	Dr. Punniyamoorthy	Associate Professor, MBA, NHCE
		4	Dr. Arun Bharwadaj	Founder - Happy Technologies
		5	Dr. Gurucharan Singh	Executive Director- HRD, NHCE, Bangalore