Rudraksh 2015

RUDRAKSH 2015, a one day Intercollegiate Management and Cultural Fest was organized by Department of Management Studies, NHCE on March 27, 2015. It was a showcase of infinite knowledge and talent, which incorporates the essence of Indian civilization and a tribute to the creator and performer. The theme for the Fest was "Make in India". Make in India is an initiative to boost the image and economy of India by encouraging companies to Make in India. This program presents a huge opportunity for a bigger, brighter and better India. The aim of Rudraksh 2015was to guide students to make the slogan into reality as they are the future of India. India is our responsibility and Make in India is the tool to fulfill this responsibility successfully.

The Inaugural Program was honored by the Chief guest Shri Karan Kumar, Head, Shruth & Smith Foundation and EC Member VTU & the Guest of Honor Shri Arun Kumar Bharadwaj, Director, Global Alliences, Asia Pacific, Dell in the Presence of Dr Manjunatha, Principal, Mr Chakrabharti, Director, Public Relations, And Dr Sheelan Misra, Head, MBA, New Horizon College Of Engineering.

The Fest maintained its uniqueness Made in India with an Inaugural dance invoking Lord Ganesh's blessings through the medium of Bharatnatayam Dance. This was followed by an Ethnic Parade, which showcased the Unity in Diversity where each state was represented for its people and eminent role in the economy of India.

The Fest was a Management and cultural oriented event that provided a platform for the students to share knowledge and also help them showcase their talent. Rudraksh 2015 has various events like Business Quiz, Case Analysis and Presentation competition, Photography, Debate, Product Launch, Ad Zap, Best Manager, HR Role Play, Mock Stock, Treasure Hunt, Collage, Solo and Group Talent Show, Solo and Group Dance Competition and Business Plan Competition.

Rudraksh 2015 witnessed Participation of more than fifty Colleges and more than 500 participants. The overall Best College Trophy was won by the Students of New Horizon College Of Engineering.





